I love checklists. I use them all the time. When I was thinking about how empower graduate students to design dynamic assessments around language/literacy skills, I decided to compile a checklist. The checklist I developed consists of evidence sources that point users in directions they can go to develop a relevant and doable plan. This checklist launched me beyond teaching with graduate students and has expanded to involve job-embedded professional learning with practicing SLPs. The checklist is a flexible guide. Take a look and let me know what you think!

ASHA 2021_DAVocab_Mitchell

ASHA 2021_DA Vocab_Handout

Mitchell, M. P.* (2021, November 18). Designing Dynamic Assessment for Vocabulary. Poster session presented at the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association National Convention, Washington DC.